Hi!

Discussions about The Off Grid Project and The DIY World Youtube videos. Feel free to chat here with one another and share anything you like.
71Chevyc10

Hi!

Post by 71Chevyc10 » Tue Feb 10, 2015 6:40 pm

Hi Troy,
So I have been watching your videos for quite a while now. I think its awesome what your doing by living off the grid and thought after all this time I would say hi. I myself am very mechanically inclined and i'm an auto mechanic by trade. I also like doing a lot of DIY projects. I'm not here to criticize and thing you have already done. I think all and all its pretty good. Everyone does things differently. I would like to make a suggestion just to have something to talk about basically. I had an idea about an electrical cabinet right where your charge controller is. i would make a cabinet only like 6 inches deep or however deep you would need to fit most of your electronics fuses, charge controller, ect. but still not make the kitchen cabinets look any different in design. Kind of like a electrical panel on a regular house to but all the stuff in so it is neat and looks good and is functional. It would also get your wires out from your bottom cabinets. Just a thought since you just moved all the golf cart batteries back into the rv. Well good luck with everything Troy keep up the good work and if you wanna throw any ideas back and fourth for future projects i'd be more then happy to discuss them with you its fun seeing things come together.

techman
Site Admin

Re: Hi!

Post by techman » Wed Feb 11, 2015 1:36 pm

Thank you for the suggestions. Yes actually I had thought about that before. I was going to put it all in a cabinet. But I realize that I watch the front panel so much the cabinet would remain open all the time. And I like the look of the electronics showing there.

But yes the wires need to be sorted and organized badly.

71Chevyc10

Post by 71Chevyc10 » Wed Feb 11, 2015 7:51 pm