New Forkliftbatteries

Post anything about batteries here. Lead acid, rechargeable, whatever.
bindi the electric

New Forkliftbatteries

Post by bindi the electric » Tue Dec 23, 2014 10:57 am

Hi Troy !

I'm a certified car electrician and experienced forklift engineer from Germany. If you can give me the make and specs of the batterie I can send you a Electrolyte Circulation System and a AquaGen® premium.top system . These Systems can expand the lifetime and Ah output.
I also would to recommend a well insulated an on top ventilated box for the new cells. Maybe you can blow warm air from the house at the bottom of the box to hold the cells warm in optimal working temperature. Feel free to ask me of that topic !

Servus from Bavaria

Michael

DrBill

Re: New Forkliftbatteries

Post by DrBill » Mon Feb 23, 2015 2:43 pm

bindi the electric wrote:Hi Troy !

I'm a certified car electrician and experienced forklift engineer from Germany. If you can give me the make and specs of the batterie I can send you a Electrolyte Circulation System and a AquaGen® premium.top system . These Systems can expand the lifetime and Ah output.
I also would to recommend a well insulated an on top ventilated box for the new cells. Maybe you can blow warm air from the house at the bottom of the box to hold the cells warm in optimal working temperature. Feel free to ask me of that topic !

Servus from Bavaria

Michael
Now THAT's ah good idea! There is more heat than he needs in that little house and it's easily do' able.

techman
Site Admin

Post by techman » Thu Feb 26, 2015 8:51 pm

Hi,

Is this offer still open?

Sorry it took me a while to get back to you. At first I did not even have the battery when you wrote this to me.

Then I had to get it all hooked up to the house. I am not sure though if this battery is going to be working or not. Still trying to get it over 12.2 volts at rest.